Polish Pottery on Pinterest

I thought Facebook and Twitter were fun, but then I found Pinterest.  When I first heard about the idea of pinning pictures to online boards, I was unimpressed.  Why would anyone want to do that?  But then I tried it, just to see what all the talk was about.  And just like that, I was hooked.  The pictures!  The recipes!  The pictures of recipes!  The craft ideas and decorating ideas and holiday ideas!  Facebook and Twitter are both enjoyable, but I have lost hours of my life pinning recipes and DIY projects to my pinterest boards.

It was bad enough when I only accessed pinterest through my computer.  But then I found the pinterest app for my iphone.  Now pinterest is with me wherever I go.  Have I tried all the recipes I’ve pinned?  Not even close.  Have I made any of the DIY projects on my diy board?  Not a one.  But I’ll keep pinning anyway, with every intention of putting those pins to good use one day.

Have you tried pinterest?  I would love to hear your thoughts!  And if you’re interested in seeing how I’ve been spending my time on pinterest, check out my boards!

Leave a Reply

